Vive la Muerte

Vive la Muerte - Ghosty Series 2015

Vive la Muerte – Ghosty Series 2015

Some sorrows never die. They leave their echo for all who are sensitive enough to hear them.

At the Alois Hotel, a beautiful, historic and haunted building located in Mt. Joy, PA, the employees and frequent guests swear that there are several kindly, resident ghosts that watch over the property.  One is a woman in white.

This image was taken on the upstairs landing by the Mardi Gras room where I slept after photographing a CD release party last year.  Just last week I returned and this image is the result.  And while I did some cropping and pushed the colors and lighting a bit with my Lightroom software, this photo is basically unaltered from how I shot it.

Vive la Muerte.

Geeky Photo Stuff: Camera: Nikon D800, Lens: Nikon 16.0-35.0 mm f/4.0, ƒ/16.0, 22.0 mm, 160 ISO, zero flash.

Leave a comment