Prepare to be Dazzled

DSC_4303I wasn’t expecting to shoot a Vogue Movie Starlet at the Wicked Faire, and certainly not in a vendors booth, but in she walked, with those big, innocent eyes, her round, girl-next-door face, and … horns? There she was, the model of my dreams and all I had with me was one Nikon SB600 Speedlight on and expandable light wand and my trusty D800. So I told her I’d make her a movie star, set up my wireless remote and held the single light in high key position, and told her to hold her cheeks like they were about to fall off. Click. Instant movie star.
Wish I had remembered to get her name.

Leave a Reply

